What's On? › Soirée Musicale with Thérèse Fahy

Posted 07/04/2018

Soirée Musicale with Thérèse Fahy

Date: 10/03/2019

Time: 8pm

Cost: €18 / €9

Ticket type: Book Online






Soirée Musicale with Thérèse Fahy 

Venue/Time: Old St. Mary’s - 8pm

We will finish with a ‘Soirée Musicale’ with the PRISM Ensemble, a chamber music group featuring outstanding members of the National Symphony Orchestra alongside one of Ireland’s foremost pianists and a specialist in French music, Thérèse Fahy (piano).  The concert will feature solo and chamber music by 19th- and early 20th-century French composers including Cécile Chaminade and Germaine Tailleferre, before finishing with one of the series highlights, Louise Farrenc’s virtuosic Piano Quintet No.1